Products that are certified vegan do not contain any dairy or animal ingredients.
What is the difference between vegan and vegetarian?
Today, many people are choosing to change their eating habits to align with their closely held beliefs, and for health or ethical reasons. Often people use the terms vegan and vegetarian interchangeably but there are differences between them that are important to understand.
For vegans the choice is often related to their concerns for animal welfare and the environment. In addition to not eating any animals, vegans do not consume dairy milk, dairy cheese, eggs, and avoid any ingredients that include animal by-products. While vegetarians don’t eat animals many may eat products that come from them, such as dairy and eggs. There are some vegetarians who choose to exclude eggs or dairy depending upon their individual beliefs and preferences.
People typically choose one of these diets because of health concerns, religious restrictions or moral concerns about harming animals. A vegan or vegetarian diet high in fruit and vegetables is also a good starting point for a healthy lifestyle.
At MadeGood all of our ingredients are ethically sourced and adhere to internally recognized industry standards for non-GMO, vegan, organic, and gluten free products. We certify our granola products with internally recognized organisations, including the USDA and the Gluten Intolerance Council, as well as being certified vegan by Vegan.org.
We understand that this is an important decision in your life so have created a culture at MadeGood to provide healthy nutritious, product that vegans and vegetarians will enjoy. Choose between a variety of products and flavors, and taste the difference.